Rufus Du Sol Announce Album Title & Release Date Along With New Single

Rufus Du Sol is owning our week once again, as the band is announcing not only its new album title but also the release date. Rufus Du Sol’s 4th studio album will be titled SURRENDER and it drops on October 21. To join this announcement, the group also released the album’s 3rd single, ‘On My Knees‘.

On my knees is another dark and brooding type track that, once again, has an instant-classic feel. The hook is infectious and it’s accompanied by an equally infectious and danceable beat. When the track reaches the breakdown you’ll certainly be moving while you sing the lyrics.

James Hunt had the following to say about the track:

For this song we had a lot of fun writing something that was darker, driving and a little more edgy. It’s definitely one of the most banging tracks on the record – we referenced some of our favourite club music for the drum programming and had fun envisioning the time when we could finally play this live. It had an amazing reaction at our Red Rocks shows last month which was really special for us.

James Hunt

The album will drop in the middle of Rufus’ Fall tour, coming 2 days before the group performs at III Points Festival in Miami. For now, listen to ‘On My Knees‘ below!

RÜFÜS DU SOL 2021 Summer / Fall Festival Dates:

Fri Sep 24  – New York, NY – Gov Ball Festival

Sat. Oct. 2  – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Weekend 1

Sat. Oct. 9  – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Weekend 2

Sat. Oct. 23 – Miami, FL – III Points Festival

Sun. Oct. 31 – San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands Festival

RÜFÜS DU SOL 2021 North American Fall Tour Dates:

Thu Nov 04 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre

Sat Nov 06 – Las Vegas, NV – Downtown Las Vegas Events Center

Fri Nov 12 –  Los Angeles, CA – Banc of California Stadium

Sat Nov 13 – Los Angeles, CA – Banc of California Stadium

Sun Nov 14 – Los Angeles, CA – Banc of California Stadium

Thu Nov 18 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall

Thu Nov 19 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall

Sat Nov 20 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

About the Author

Connect with us
2021 EDM Junkies. All Rights Reserved.