Anjunabeats Announce Long Awaited 16th Compilation

Above & Beyond recently announced the release date and track list for their long-awaited and legendary Anjunabeats compilation, now in its 16th edition. Anjunabeats Volume 16 will be available on all platforms this coming July 22 with the best this label has ever had to offer, along with a special vinyl edition for collectors.

Featuring 33 tracks over two discs, Anjunabeats Volume 16 features exclusive new music from 30+ artists, both fresh and familiar to Anjunabeats fans. Sketched on the road and in Jono, Tony, and Paavo’s London studio over the past year, this new mixed compilation showcases the direction of Anjunabeats over the next 18 months.

We hope you enjoy Anjunabeats Volume 16 as much as we do. More so than recent editions, both CDs feel like self-contained journeys, with CD1 perhaps best for an afternoon session and CD2 for the nightclub. It’s a testament to our ever-expanding and talented community of artists that we’re able to explore so many sounds on this compilation album. Most of all, it is full of the warmth and positivity you find in this family, and we hope to meet you at a show sometime very soon.

Above & Beyond

Among the artists that are mentioned in the tracklist, we can highlight regular staples in Anjunabeats such as Ilan Bluestone, Andrew Bayer, Gabriel & Dresden, Genix, Oliver Smith, Sunny Lax, and Maor Levi, who have no less than three releases in this iconic imprint. Ilan’s first outing after the release of his album ‘Impulse’ is an exquisite rolling groover with BT, ‘Run‘. Andrew Bayer returns with not one but two albums this summer, each side reflecting the ‘Duality’ of his art – ‘On Tape’ is Bayer’s contribution to Volume 16, and it demands to be played as loud as possible.

New talent contributing to the compilation includes several veterans of the global trance scene, such as Conjure One and Sinéad O’ Connor (of ‘Tears From The Moon‘ fame). Another featured talent is Fred Falke on a remix, this one adding a French twist to Mat Zo’s song and OLAN‘S ‘Colours‘ from Mat’s Illusion of Depth album.

Five graduates of the Rising EP series are also featured, plus a handful of up-and-comers including ANUQRAM, anamē, and Simon Gregory. The captivating Kasablanca also have their first Volume outing, fresh off their stunning ‘Immunity EP‘ and a remix of Above & Beyond’s ‘Black Room Boy‘.

And that brings the story back to A&B’s Hello Studios in Bermondsey. Four of the records debuted at ABGT450 last year, and feature on Volume 16, although two now take an entirely different direction. ‘Screwdriver’ has received a deeper treatment from Jono, while Oliver Smith reworks ‘Gratitude’. ‘Projection’, an ID from their ABGT450 set, has been tweaked and tightened on the road over the last few months, as has ‘Chains’ featuring Marty Longstaff. Plus, two excursions from A&B operations: there’s a contribution from Jono’s brand-new project with Darren Tate, JODA (retouched by PROFF), and Paavo‘s resurrected P.O.S alias.

Anjunabeats Volume 16 will be available this July 22nd. A limited-edition run of physical CD copies and accompanying art print is available to pre-order from the Anjuna Music Store.


Disc 1

Jordin Post feat. Dan Soleil – Deserve You (Intro Mix)

Deeparture feat. Belle Doron – Brake


Avenue One -Upstairs Terrace

Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – You Got To Go (Fehrplay Remix)

Mat Zo – Colours (Fred Falke Remix)

P.O.S: – Thunder & Sunshine

Laura van Dam – This Love [Anjunabeats]

Sunny Lax – Dragonfly

Above & Beyond – Screwdriver (Jono Grant’s Summer Of ’95 Mix)

Grum feat. Sarah Appel- Come Alive

Gabriel & Dresden – Bias

BLR & aname feat. Robbie Rise – Influencer

My Friend – Came Here For Love

SØNIN feat. Lewyn – Waterfall

Damate – Eternity

JODA – No One Walks Away (PROFF Remix)

Disc 2

Conjure One feat. Sinead O’Connor – Tears From The Moon (anamē Intro Mix)

Kasablanca – Dream About You

Harry Diamond & K-MRK – Knuckle Bones

ilan Bluestone & BT feat. Caitlin Charters – Run

Above & Beyond feat. Marty Longstaff- Chains (Above & Beyond Club Mix)

Vintage & Morelli – Crossroads

Alex Sonata & TheRio – Breath Of Wild

Oliver Smith – Make Me Feel

Jerome Isma-Ae & The Weekend Heroes – Left To Hide

Nitrous Oxide & Simon Gregory – Fusion

Andrew Bayer – On Tape

Maor Levi & OTIOT feat. EL Waves- Mhondoro

Genix – Ba55 Island

Above & Beyond – Projection

Taygeto – Borealis

Above & Beyond and anamē feat. Marty Longstaff – Gratitude (Oliver Smith Remix)

About the Author

Connect with us
2024 EDM Junkies. All Rights Reserved.