The Governors Ball has Released their Official Lineup

Do you recall that feeling disappointment that you get when an ficial music festival lineup gets announced and does not include some your favorite artists, or perhaps even some the musicians that have been on your bucket list forever? New York City’s The Governors Ball has recently released their ficial lineup and has undeniably dissatisfied the electronic dance music community. The June 2018 event fers a somewhat good variety performers but is seriously lacking regarding EDM artists. Let’s see who made the cut…

Although big-name musicians such as Eminem, Travis Scott, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Post Malone, 2 Chainz, Jack White, N.E.R.D., and many more have been announced, the New York City summer fest has without a doubt left out incredible electronic producers. Fans this outstanding genre will only be able to witness the very talented duo, Galantis, The Glitch Mob, Sylvan Esso, and Diplo – however, it’s important to note that the American DJ will be playing alongside Mark Ronson as their newly created project Silk City. Yup, that’s pretty much all, friends.

Some may be looking forward to witnessing the new disco-esque project unfold as Silk City makes their ficial debut; however, many other electronic enthusiasts can’t shake this sentiment feeling like they will be missing out. A music festival without a substantial amount dance music in this era festivals just doesn’t seem heard . We definitely expect the personalities the crowd at Governors Ball this year to be a bit different. In the meantime, we will be blasting some Galantis and Diplo to lift our spirits. You can see the full lineup below.

The Governors Ball has Released their Official Lineup


About the Author

Connect with us
2023 EDM Junkies. All Rights Reserved.