John Tejada announces new album on Kompakt 'Dead Start Program'

John Tejada has just announced his 13th album 'Dead Start Program', releasing Kompakt Records on February 9.

The producer, known for his clean and meticulous style and deep knowledge technology, named the album after the program that started an iconic 1960s supercomputer called the CDC 6600.

The LP will be Tejada's fourth album release on Kompakt, following 'The Predicting Machine' and 'Signs Under Test'.

The Los Angeles-based artist details that he used a "limited studio setup" to create the 11 tracks, which represent a "metaphorical reboot rom the challenges life throws at you".

Listen to a preview 'Dead Start Program' with the opening title 'Autoseek' below.

Sydney is Mixmag's US Digital Content Editor. Follow her on Twitter

About the Author

Connect with us
2023 EDM Junkies. All Rights Reserved.